Ambassador Roosevelt on the Iran Nuclear Deal

Selwa S. Roosevelt (Ambassador and Chief of Protocol, 1982-1989)

_____

I believe the Iran nuclear is in the best interest of the USA, and certainly think we and our allies will be better off with the deal than if we walk away from it.

I would urge the Congress to vote in support of the deal–regardless of how they might feel about Iran’s compliance. I believe Iran will comply and I also believe that in 15 years so many factors will come into play–the possibility of a new regime in Tehran, the hope for a new government in Israel that will be more willing to accept this new look.

I am truly fearful of what might happen if we walk away from this deal and I think John Kerry should be given the Medal of Freedom and the Nobel Prize for his incredible efforts.
Tags: , , , ,


